Is Jam Vegan?

Updated: Jan 19, 2019

Jam is fruit, sugar and pectin....and sometimes butter is added to reduce foaming when it's brought to a rolling boil. So some jam is vegan (if no butter is added) and others is not (i.e. if butter is added). Most of our jam is vegan. Every once in a while we have to add a little butter (very little) to control the foam. If this is important to you, let us know and we can tell you which batches are butter free.



250 views

SHOP:

OPENING HOURS:

Mon - Fri: 10am - 6pm   ​​
Saturday: 10am - 7pm
Sunday: 10am - 4pm

ADDRESS:

SUBSCRIBE FOR OUR EMAILS:

Melrose and Madison

1500 S. Pearl St

Denver, CO 80210

Tel: 720-981-3500

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

© 2019 by Brad B Jammin. Proudly created with Wix.com

 

* Our homemade jams were produced in a home kitchen that is not subject to state licensure or inspection and that may also process common food allergens such as tree nuts, peanuts, eggs, soy, wheat, milk, fish, and crustacean shellfish.  These products are not intended for resale.  The homemade jams can also only be sold within Colorado.  Our shelf ready products are made for resale and can be sold throughout the world.